D XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd"> Healthy Aging Regional Collaborative of South Florida
About the Collaborative Mission & Guiding Values Goals, Impact and Evaluation Programs Leadership Council Program Network Members Logic Model Health Foundation of South Florida

“Health Foundation has become a pioneer within the community by making this Collaborative a reality.  Healthy living is healthy Aging.”


Carol Aubrun
Grants writer & Administration
City of South Miami


Program Network Members

 

 

Organization

Program

Program Language

County of Service

Contact

Alliance for Aging

Chronic Disease Self Management Program

 A Matter of Balance

English, Spanish

Miami-Dade

Helen Hull

305-670-6500

hullh@elderaffairs.org

Areawide Council on Aging of Broward County

Chronic Disease Self Management Program

A Matter of Balance

English, Spanish

Broward

Diana Mendoza

954-745-9567

mendozad@adrcbroward.org

Broward Regional Health Planning Council

Chronic Disease Self Management Program

English, Spanish

Broward

Edwidge Solages

954-561-9681

esolages@brhpc.org

Community Health Centers of South Florida

Chronic Disease Self Management Program

English, Spanish

Miami-Dade

Eunice Hines

305-252-4871

enhines@hcnetwork.org

Cuban National Council

A Matter of Balance

English, Spanish

Miami-Dade

Rita Frinee Gonzalez

305-642-3484 x 134

rgonzalez@cnc.org

Florida Keys AHEC

Chronic Disease Self Management Program

EnhanceFitness

English, Spanish

Monroe

Jeanne Somma, RN

305-395-9811

aging@fkahec.org

Jessie Trice Community Health Centers

EnhanceFitness

English

Miami-Dade

Herman Edwards

305-805-1700

hedwards@hcnetwork.org

Little Havana Activities and Nutrition Centers

A Matter of Balance

EnhanceFitness

English, Spanish

Miami-Dade

Rosa Carranza, MS, RD, LD/N

305-858-0887 x 298

rmcarranza@lhanc.org

South Florida VA Foundation

A Matter of Balance

EnhanceFitness

English

Miami-Dade

Jannet Dapprich

305-575-7000 x 3775

Janet.daprich@va.gov 

and

Lissett Oropesa, MD, MSc

305-575-7000 x 6677

Oropesa07@gmail.com

YMCA of Broward County

Chronic Disease Self Management Program

EnhanceFitness

Diabetes Self Management

English, Spanish

Broward

Sandra Delgado

954-406-9089 x 1333

sdelgado@ymcabroward.org

and

Emilia Solano

954-357-0276

esolano@ymcabroward.org